How far along? 35 weeks!!

35 Weeks

Baby’s size? She’s as big as a cantaloupe. She’s about 17.2-18.7 inches. From here on out, she shouldn’t grow much longer but she is plumping up. She’s now 4.5-5.8 lbs and she’ll put on a pound or more of baby fat before birth.

  • Her hearing is fully developed, and responds best to high-pitched noises.
  • My uterus has grown about 1,000 times its original size, a number that might sound exaggerated to everyone else — but to me it feels more like a million.
  • I can expect to gain about a half-pound to a pound a week before birth.

Total Weight Gain: We’re almost up to 35 lbs!

Stretch marks? No but my tummy is really getting stretched these days.

Sleep: Awful.

Best moment this week: So many! I had the most amazing time at the baby shower on Saturday, my mom and sisters truly outdid themselves and baby girl Krueger got so many amazing things!

Food Table 2

The food table

Diaper Cake

Diaper cake courtesy of my sister!

Gift Table

Gift table

Table Cakes Preggo

Cakes for the centerpieces and a bump shot before the shower

Dessert Table

Dessert/Punch table

Laughing 3

Opening presents

Messy

The nursery after. Holy moly!

The nursery looked like a disaster zone on Sunday (see picture above) but by Thursday night, it truly has started to come together, including her super cuteness-filled closet. Adam has put together the bookshelf and the pack n’ play. Now, we just need our glider/ottoman to arrive (both sometime in April), put some things on the walls, and we are DONE! Praise the Lord.

Bookshelf

Her bookshelf/library. Needing some cute knick knacks!

Pack n play

The all important Pack n’ Play, thanks Mom! 

Lastly, we found our pediatrician! I went in with some reservations due to some people in my office hearing awful things but I really liked him! I loved the office, it was actually quite big with radiology ON SITE. I love the location as it is about 5 minutes away from our home, and I really think it will be a great fit for us. My only downer about it all was that we had to wait 35 minutes just to see the doctor after having made an appointment. Hopefully, it has something to do with the fact that neither one of us was a crying, sick infant? 🙂 So happy this is over, though!

Miss Anything? Oh goodness, sleep is missed more than anything this week. I can feel my system dragging every day due to my exhaustion. I think I might be getting a bit sick or I’m just hitting such a massive wall, I am almost delirious with it.

Movement: I think she’s grown a bit because the movements are there, just not as pronounced. Less flip flops, more jabs. Some days are quiet, some are active.

Food cravings: Nothing this week, actually.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope.

Gender: Girl

Labor Signs: Nope!

Symptoms: Sciatic nerve pain, now in both legs. Mostly in the right. Belly is getting bigger, more tired, less of a predictable appetite. Sometimes I am ravenous, other times I get full very quickly.

Belly Button in or out? In

Wedding rings on or off? Still on!

Happy or moody most of the time: It’s been a very productive week but my emotions are pretty much all over the place. I am elated one moment (baby shower) and just totally in the gutter (4am this morning in my state of exhaustion).

Looking forward to: I am having a breakfast with some of my small group ladies this Saturday, catching up with friends on Sunday at brunch and mom is going to help me put up the decals on Sunday, too!

Here are some pictures of our nursery progress as of last night. Sorry for the poor picture quality, my phone camera isn’t the best. Once it’s finished, I’ll get prettier pictures posted but for now…

Closet

Closet is pretty much ready with all her super cute clothes!

Bookshelf

View from the crib

Crib

View from the closet

I actually can’t wait to get my hospital bag put together. They say at 35 weeks to sort of have this finished, though it still feels a bit early in my mind. I have most everything I will need (minus a few nursing tops/bras), but I guess I feel like once I complete that task, we are admitting it’s almost here. We also need to get that car seat installed!

I am super excited for my next OB appointment on Thursday, the first “full-term,” 36-week appointment, where I will get fully assessed to see if anything is happening and I think they’ll be able to tell us how big she is. Can’t wait!

**********

In spite of my horrible time sleeping, I am continually floored by the generosity of others. Even above all that, I am so grateful that the Lord has blessed me with a relatively uneventful pregnancy full of happiness, fun trips, and lots of laughter and new experiences. I know we are in for the ride of a lifetime here and I am trying my hardest to simply enjoy the small things like little hiccups every day, or a basket full of diapers but no wailing baby. I am excited for what is ahead while trying to remember, these are our last moments as a unit of 2. Getting closer!

