How far along? 33 weeks!

33 Weeks Along

Baby’s size? The size of a durian – she weighs about 4.2 to 5.8 pounds and measures about 17.2 to 18.7 inches long. And she may grow up to a full inch this week — amazing.

  • She’s keeping his eyes open while awake.
  • She’s also starting to coordinate breathing with sucking and swallowing.
  • Her bones are hardening.
  • And she going through (more) major brain development — that’s one smart baby!

Total Weight Gain: Low 30’s somewhere in there.

Stretch marks? Nothing new here.

Sleep: I consistently get numb hips, toss and turn to get comfy, constant bathroom breaks, plus, Adam was super sick on Monday/Tuesday so that didn’t help. BUT, I was finally able to sleep through the night last night for the first time in a LONG time. No bathroom breaks, no lying awake staring at the ceiling. Praise God!

Best moment this week: A few big moments this week…

2 baby showers! I had our family shower up in Wisconsin, which was so much fun and then another (surprise!) work shower on Wednesday this week. Baby girl and I are feeling extremely spoiled.

Wisconsin Baby Shower Work Baby Shower

 

ALSO, the crib arrived last night (we ordered it on Tuesday night, how amazing is that? Thank you, Amazon) and Adam put it together already! I love it!!

Crib

Miss Anything? Nothing really this week. Feeling rested, perhaps?

Movement: She definitely has phases. Mornings are relatively quiet, but afternoons & evenings she goes in spurts, it just depends on what I eat. She certainly gets hiccups every single day, at least once a day. I’m trying not to get annoyed with the constant hiccup in my lower right belly because I know I will miss it when it’s gone. But ooooh that girl is sucking amniotic fluid like it’s her job!

Food cravings: Nothing specific. Carbs (think waffles/pancakes/sourdough toast), and I am still craving pineapple and milk.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope

Gender: Girl!

Labor Signs: Nope

Symptoms: Hunger seems to be hit or miss. The past few mornings I’ve woken up super hungry and eat all day or I just have zero interest in food. Breathlessness, exhaustion and sciatic nerve pain seem to be the main hitters. Nothing else too exciting!

Belly Button in or out? Innie!

Wedding rings on or off? Yep, still on.

Happy or moody most of the time: Pretty happy unless I’m hot or uncomfortable, then I get cranky real fast. I think some of my “quick to crank” is due to lack of sleep but I really need to practice some patience because that isn’t going to change any day soon!

Looking forward to: So much! The next few weekends will be chaos. We have our birthing class/maternity ward tour all day this Saturday, another appointment next Monday, and the shower my mom is throwing me next Saturday. I also am very anxious to receive the crib and dresser and this weekend we’re going to check out gliders and hopefully get that settled. It’s getting real!

24vs33

Look how much she has grown in 9 weeks! 

**********

I remember feeling this way after our wedding and opening all our presents at home, but I, again, feel so incredibly blessed to have such loving and generous people in our lives! It’s easy to think you must tackle life alone but really there are so many loving family members and friends and coworkers in our lives, no matter how stressed or overwhelmed I find myself getting about the unknowns in our future, I know I have support and love and I know our little girl does, too.

It’s hard to believe we’re down to the very last 6-7 weeks. I am sure by mid-March I will want to have everything ready just in case she is early, but I have a feeling this last month and a half will breeze by like the rest of this pregnancy!

