How far along? 32 weeks – only 56 days left!

32 Weeks

Baby’s size? As big as a squash! She weights about 3-4 pounds and measures anywhere between 15-17 inches. 

Ready or not, baby’s getting ready to emerge! She’s probably in the head-down position by now, with her bottom facing up. This is the comfiest way for her body to fit in your increasingly cramped womb and will make her eventual exit (only a few months away now!) much easier.

Total Weight Gain: Weighed in at my appointment on Tuesday, 30 pounds. Guess what? I am finally ok with that!

Stretch marks? Nope!

Sleep: Well, it is what it is. I’m not sleeping awesome, but I am falling asleep ok as long as she chills out a bit. I wake up 1-2x a night to use the bathroom and now, she takes that opportunity to flip flop around. It’s actually kinda fun to feel that movement but I typically can fall back asleep no problem unless it’s after 6, then I just feel like I should get out of bed.

Best moment this week: Definitely hearing that little heartbeat on Tuesday at our appointment. And, big growth spurt, she is measuring 33cm! (I was at 31 weeks) That is 2cm past my pregnancy week. Thankfully, the doctor assured me that 1-2 cm over your pregnancy week is TOTALLY normal. It does not mean she will come early but it definitely means she is growing :).

Also, Adam finished installing the closet shelves and he did an awesome job!!

Closet Shelves

Miss Anything? I’ve been at a good place this week, not missing too much except just ready to get back out and run. But can’t wait just to meet her more than anything!

Movement: Quite a bit. And she consistently gets the hiccups at least once a day. Sucking lots of amniotic fluid in there. I hope it doesn’t mean she’ll have reflux but we’ll cross that bridge when we get there, if it’s even an issue.

Food cravings: Milk still ranks up there in cravings. I also have really been wanting a hot dog lately. I had a dream about Portillo’s hot dogs the other night, definitely one of the first things I plan on eating after I have her.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope!

Gender: Girl!

Labor Signs: Nope! I asked the ol’ doctor about this, too. She said no biggie, not unusual for first-time-mom’s to not experience a whole lot of Braxton Hicks. Fine by me!

Symptoms: Nothing too crazy, more exhausted every day, mostly because of her movement. The more she moves, the more I feel like I got hit by a cement truck. I also think I pulled a butt muscle, but not sure how! After about 5-10 steps it loosens up, but it hurts something fierce middle of the night! I also am starting to notice shortness of breath, she must be crowding my lungs! Also, the occasional sore back but that is to be expected.

32 Weeks_2

Belly Button in or out? Innie all the way

Wedding rings on or off? Still on!

Happy or moody most of the time: Pretty happy. Had one rough day but pregnancy hormones or not, I would have been upset regardless. Just really looking forward to just devoting my days to raising our girl and not have to deal with the disappointments and stresses of the work force.

Looking forward to: Heading up north today for my baby shower with the husband’s side of the family! I can’t wait to see everyone 🙂

I’d be lying if I said I can roll with the punches easily. I am a planner, I like lists, I definitely like schedules and the more I look up “things to do before baby arrives” the more stressed I get. We have zero baby furniture, we have very little gear (yes, I still have 2 baby showers coming up, I know I need to chill out), and I will be full-term in 4 weeks and could potentially go into labor any time after that. This week has been a lesson of trusting God. With so many unknowns, money worries, things to do, I am trying to remember that the timeline over the next 2 months is not up to me. 

Corrie ten Boom

I have loved being pregnant, no doubt, and I’ve had a relatively “easy” pregnancy but, I am very ready to be over the mental/emotional side of this experience.

Our biggest “to do’s” this week?

  • Install car seat
  • Find a pediatrician
  • Take a birthing class (we have one on March 2)

Time to pack up and head north, so pray for safe travels! The midwest got hammered with snow overnight, but thankfully, the highways are looking clear, so we’re ready to relax with family all weekend. Have a good one!

