How far along? 31 weeks!

Baby’s size? About the size of a pineapple (very apt, my biggest craving!) She’s about 15.2 to 16.7 inches long and weighs about 2.5 to 3.8 pounds this month. She’s getting so big, she’s probably crowding your lungs. (yep)

  • She’s going through major brain and nerve development.
  • Eye development, too. Her irises now react to light!
  • All five of her senses are in working order.

Total Weight Gain: Scale read 30 lbs this morning, woof!

Stretch marks? Nope! My sister got me this amazing Burt’s Bee’s belly butter that I’ve been using religiously in the morning and at night, mostly because it feels good!

Sleep: So frustrating. I can’t get comfortable, I wake up now 2x a night to go to the bathroom, regardless of drinking fluids before bed or not, and my hips keep falling asleep from lying on my side. Preparing me for motherhood!

Best moment this week: In baby world, she had a SUPER active night the other night, just non-stop movement, repeated hiccups, and I am pretty sure she started to PUSH instead of just hit or kick, since it just felt like continuous pressure against my belly.

31 Weeks

In non-baby world, I got to see Adam play at Ash Wednesday service, which was beautiful and subdued, we served at Feed My Starving Children which was a blast, and the closet is ALMOST DONE.

Miss Anything? Running (More on that below!) and sleeping on my belly.

Movement: Loads of it. She is still mostly an afternoon/evening mover, which is fine by me, and still hasn’t woken me up in the middle of the night.

Food cravings: Pineapple, Twix (1st trimester craving!), Milk, and Peanut Butter

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope!

Gender: Girl

Labor Signs: Not that I can tell.

Symptoms: Hunger is pretty much out of control, but have to eat small portions every couple of hours. Last night I got my first experience with bad back pain but that was probably because I spent almost 4 hours in the kitchen! Lots of movement, growing tummy, occasionally out of breath, and I am getting more and more tired, whether from lack of sleep or she is growing? I’m not sure, but I’m wiped a lot of the time.

Belly Button in or out? In!

Wedding rings on or off? Still on, I don’t see this changing. My wedding bands can actually slip onto my middle finger, too, so I think as long as I keep chugging water, I can keep swelling at bay.

Happy or moody most of the time: Depends. Happy mostly, but definitely overwhelmed. Not really a MOOD, per se, more a mentality?

Looking forward to: Date night tonight! We decided to delay our V-day date until tonight, which I think may end up at the Cheesecake Factory for dessert, which I am VERY excited about. Then, hopefully getting the nursery finished up tomorrow and then, Sunday, hopefully seeing some close friends!

Daddy Valentine

(Adam’s Valentine from Baby Girl)

As I said before, I’m dragging. She is definitely growing in there, my belly popped quite a bit since we’ve been back from Florida and my energy is draining pretty quick every day.

In life related news, we are getting rid of Comcast cable! We are keeping their internet (such a crock, $65/month!) since they are the only provider that is available in our area. That to me is weird, we live in a suburb of Chicago, heavily populated, why can’t you service us AT&T?! Anyway, on Sunday we lose cable, dun dun dun.

Screen shot 2013-02-15 at 9.01.45 AM

Lastly, I signed up for a half-marathon! I know, a little far in advance, but Oct. 12th is the Prairie State Half/Full Marathon in Libertyville and Adam and I officially are registered!!! I hope I planned this out right but that should give me 2 months to recover and 4 months of training. Normally, half-marathon training plans are closer to 3 months but because I haven’t been able to run during pregnancy, I will essentially be starting from scratch, so I added in 4 weeks to get back into the swing of things.

That’s all folks, have a great weekend!

