So, this is a few days later than my normal Friday post when I hit a new pregnancy week, but better late than never, right?

So here we are, 29 weeks!!

29 Weeks

How far along? 29 weeks

Baby’s size? Baby measures about 15.2 to 16.7 inches long. Right now, she weighs about 2.5 to 3.8 pounds but she’s got a ways to go — she’lll triple in weight before birth!

  • She’s getting a little cramped in there, since she’s growing so fast. But you probably already realize that, since you’re getting all those jabs and kicks.
  • She’s growing white fat deposits under her skin, and her energy is surging because of it.
  • Feel a subtle twitch? It might be baby hiccupping.

Total Weight Gain: Woof, haven’t looked recently.

Stretch marks? Nope but coming back from FL I’m worried my dry skin will crack easily so I’m lathering up the lotion 2x a day now. I will say that (thank you, mother) I have noticed some varicose veins pop up the last 2 weeks.

Sleep: Sleep was on and off on vacation, mostly due to the bed. The bed itself wasn’t great, but it was a king which allowed for me to totally sprawl. I missed having our little puppy to cuddle with, too. Definitely my worst “symptom” is the iffy sleep and constant bathroom trips.

Best moment this week: I gotta say the surprise baby shower my girlfriend threw for me! I was completely floored and totally taken by surprise by the shower and by how incredibly sweet and generous Emily was to plan it all and FLY with all that stuff. I am still in awe of it all. I have never felt so blessed to have such amazing women in my life and can’t wait for little BK to meet them all!

BabymoonShower

I think another really great moment was feeling her hiccups for the very first time about a week ago. It was super faint but such a consistent little blip in my belly, I can’t think of it being anything else!

Lastly, I officially passed my glucose testing, apparently my blood sugar was on the lower end of “normal” (unbelievable, considering!) and my iron levels were scary average, so all good!

Miss Anything? Being on vacation in a warm climate, I definitely missed the yummy cocktails. OH and oddly enough, there were like 15 hot tubs on the facility, so I definitely missed being able to soak in the hot water on a 60 degree evening. Just putting your legs in doesn’t really do the trick.

Movement: Oh gosh, she is going nuts these days. She is FIESTY. If I eat something sweet, I get a swift kick in the ribs. If I read with the iPad on my belly, she’ll kick it! When we went to the beach on Monday, Emily and I were going to dig holes in the sand for our bumps. She seemed to settle into her hole just fine but my little girl was having none of it. I think it’s just pressure against my stomach she isn’t enjoying and she makes it quite clear. She was super active this past week, more so than usual!

Food cravings: Pineapple and chai tea lattes.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope!

Gender: A little diva, apparently

Labor Signs: No, I don’t think so.

Symptoms: I’m definitely starting to feel more and more tired like I did 1st trimester. I’m just trying to keep the water steady, just a bit of coffee spaced throughout the day and I am making sure I get a full 8 hours. But, I’m definitely hitting that wall midday and at night again. Other than exhaustion, difficulties sleeping and peeing all the time, I feel pretty good!

Belly Button in or out? In

Wedding rings on or off? On

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy for the most part! I had one sad day after Emily and Stephen left us on Tuesday. I was on such a high having my best friend and her hubby share our vacation time, then saying goodbye and not knowing when we’d see one another again, was a lot harder than I anticipated. Pregnancy hormones anyone?

Looking forward to: It’s hard to see the silver lining coming back to cold and snow after being in 70’s-80’s and sun for a week. I am excited to do some volunteer work this weekend and to see my Krueger family up north in a few weeks for the next baby shower! More than anything, I’m excited to start putting the nursery together. Hopefully, we’ll have the closet situation figured out soon.

Here are some vacation pics (if you follow me on Instagram, feel free to skip!)

WestgateFuninSun

FreshGrouperParadiseLeavingFL

(From top to bottom: 1. Our beautiful resort, Westgate 2. Sunning ourselves 3. Best seafood of my life at Jazzy’s off Cocoa Beach. Highly recommend! This was the grouper sandwich, fresh catch of the day 4. Last day in the sun, felt glorious! 5. Bye bye Florida)

See you in a few days for week 30 (what?!) 🙂

