How about a little survey to kick off pregnancy week number 22? I am sorry for the lack of pictures, I’ve been pretty uninspired all week with all the Christmas shopping and wrapping taking over my life. I will say I made the most delicious CHRISTMAS TEA courtesy of the beautiful Emily and her family’s awesome recipe. I will be replicating and I’m sorry I won’t be sharing. If you know me personally and are desperate to know, email me and I’ll check with Emily to see if she wants to share.

Now onto the survery! (One thing you will learn, this girl loves her surveys, so this won’t be the last time you see one on here!)

About Me

Name? Leslie

Age? 27

Height? 5’9”

Hair color? unknown haha! how about, currently? ombre blonde

Eye color? brown

 

About the Father

Name? Adam

Age? 29

Height? 6’1”

Hair color? strawberry blonde

Eye color? light blue

 

About My Pregnancy

Is this your first pregnancy? Yes!

When did you find out you were pregnant? August 9th

Was it planned? Yes, but we weren’t expecting it to happen so quickly!

What was your first reaction? I took 1 pregnancy test on a Thursday (the 9th), light positive. Took another the next day on Friday (the 10th) and the line was a little darker. On Saturday the 11th before we left for a week at the cabin I took a third test and the line was DARK. My heart started to race, I went for a drive to get us bagels and planned how I would tell Adam.

Who was with you when you found out? Just me! Told Adam 2 days later when I was absolutely sure.

Who was the first person you told? Adam

How did your parents react? My mom looked at me in shock (video proof!), my dad gave me a big hug and Adam’s parents were pretty surprised, too!

How far along are you? 22 weeks

What was your first symptom? Tired. SO tired. Nausea didn’t come until week 7.

What is your due date? April 19, 2013

Do you know the sex of the baby? Yes! A GIRL!

Have you picked out names? Well, we have a running list. We will wait to name her until we meet her.

How much weight have you gained? About 15 pounds.

Do you have stretch marks? Nope, no new ones.

Have you felt the baby move? Yes, yes, a million times, yes! She goes nuts mid-evening and late evening and sometimes right after lunch.

Have you heard the heartbeat? Yep! I even remember that little bugger’s beats per minute, oh the joys of being a first-time mom.

 

About the Baby

Will you keep the baby? This is a given… Absolutely!

Home or hospital birth? Hospital

Natural or medicated birth? I’ll most likely get an epidural, BUT we’ll see how it goes. The plan, if you even want to call it that, is try without. I wanna see what this body can handle, I mean God made us women pretty tough creatures, so unless I pass out from pain, I will probably go epidural free.

Who will be in the delivery room with you? Just Adam and our nurses probably. Maybe mom, we’ll see 🙂

Will you breastfeed? I will do everything I can to make it happen!

Do you think you’ll need a c-section? I hope not but I know 1 in 3 do get one, so I’m ready for anything.

Will you cry when you hold the baby for the first time? Oh yes, I’m sure of it

What’s the first thing you might say to him? I’ve been DYING to meet you face-to-face and I love you so much!

Would you let someone videotape the birth? Ehh probably not

Are you excited or scared about the birth? I’m super excited to start our lives with her, but I would be lying if I said I didn’t have a little fear over complications, scary situations, or anything else that can and probably will go wrong in the delivery.

 

22 weeks today!

22 weeks

 

Little girl is the size of a papaya, about 11 inches or so and movement is much more discernible now. I just can’t wait for Adam to feel her. He finished painting her room the lovely gray we had picked out and now we are taking a short break before we tackle the closet and bathroom. Closet is a walk in (little girl already has a bigger closet than the both of us combined!) and we need to figure out shelves because it’s an oddly angled space.

Not too much else going on, just lots of Christmas preparations (one more gift for a family member and I am DONE!), wrapping, drinking of yummy beverages and trying to get as much work during the day DONE so I have my evenings free for relaxation. Happy Friday! Can you believe it, Christmas is 11 days away!

