Tags

Hello and goodbye to another pregnancy week! Time sure is flying, as are the baby girl names we’re tossing around!!

How far along? 23 weeks

Baby’s size? Grapefruit – at about 10.5 to 11.8 inches and about 12.7 to 20.8 ounces, baby’s not just getting bigger, she’s getting even cuter.

Total weight gain/loss: 17lbs or so

Stretch marks? Ugh this question is getting old but NO. No new ones. Putting lotion on like it is my job, though!

Sleep: Pretty good. If I don’t drink anything after 8pm I don’t have to get up to use the bathroom during the middle of the night but it’s hard as I love a hot cup of tea before bed or a mug of hot cocoa. Lucky for me I’ve been too busy with other stuff to really remember my tea until I drop off into sleep. Few nights of tossing and turning though.

Best moment this week: Definitely Monday, Adam got to feel BK kick…hard! She is squirming like crazy and I feel it ALL now. I love it! She definitely has a witching hour around 2pm and 10:30pm. The later one is probably because I’m still and winding down for the day but it’s still so cool, I swear she is doing tap dances in there.

Miss Anything? Wine and oddly enough, sprint workouts. Unfortunately, I have ZERO motivation to workout which I really need to change.

Movement: So so much and I’m not sick of it yet. I’m sure when she grows even bigger it’ll become more annoying.

Food cravings: Nope, not really. My taste buds were fairly normal this week!

Anything making you queasy or sick: Kills me to say this but chicken. I have zero desire for chicken.

Gender: A little lady

Labor Signs: None

Symptoms: A growing belly, increased appetite, peeing lots, and my first day of heartburn on Wednesday.

Belly Button in or out? In but it’s definitely getting smaller.

Wedding rings on or off? On.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy!

Looking forward to: Some time off! I have everything on the calendar and it’s looking pretty busy but I can’t wait for all the fun festivities. I am wondering what I’m going to wear to all these dinners and gatherings seeing as my wardrobe is becoming more limited by the day but I’ll figure something out!

 

No pictures for this post, sorry! I only like to do Instagram bump pics to jazz them up a bit and didn’t feel like inundating my social media feeds with my bump. Added on to that, I’m not wearing leggings today but actual pants and I swear, anything with a waistband hides my bump, I just look 10lbs overweight. Oh well, sooner or later this bump will push out so much there will be no denying it.

In other news, the world didn’t end. Shocking. Also, Chicago got it’s first measurable snow in 290 days. I think we got an inch at most. What is that? That’s not a snow storm, that’s what we call a “dusting” and not worthy of a week full of anticipation for the first snow of the year. I am disappointed.

On that note, I’m outta here. Big family Christmas party tonight, Adam’s work dinner tomorrow night, Rietveld Christmas on Monday and then BAM! Christmas is here, woohoo! Merry Christmas to you all if I don’t log on before then!!

ecard

 

